Free Noon Meals

LCCM has been sponsoring the Free Noon Meal for over twenty years. Seventeen individuals were provided a nutritionally balanced lunch at the very first meal that was served at the Salvation Army building. Today, an average of 150 individuals receive a free lunch everyday of the week.

A hot lunch is served from 12:00 noon to 1:00 pm at city churches or at LCCM and is available to anyone who needs a lunch. There are no appointments or interviews or any other qualifications required. Anyone who needs a lunch, may partake of the meal.

 The weekly schedule is listed in the Saturday edition of the Lebanon Daily News and is announced on WLBR (AM 1270) every morning. Meal schedules are also available at LCCM or see below.

If your church or group would like to be a part of the Free Noon Meal Program, contact Wenda at 717-272-4400 ext. 212 or email wenda@lccm.us.

Please note that avaiable dates are filled on a first come first serve basis by contacting Wenda.

 

NOON MEAL SCHEDULE

 

Monday 9/25/17
Calvary at Zion Lutheran
28 N. 9th St. Lebanon

Tuesday 9/26/17
Ebenezer UMC at Salem Lutheran
119 N. 8th St. Lebanon

Wednesday 9/27/17
CAP at Tabor Church
10th & Walnut Sts. Lebanon

Thursday 9/28/17
Midway Church at St. Luke Episcopal
6th & Chestnut Sts. Lebanon

Friday 9/29/17
NO MEAL

Saturday 9/30/17
Lebanon Area Evangelical Free Church at St. Andrews Presbyterian
600 S. 12th St. Lebanon

Sunday 10/1/17
New Life Chapel
100 N. 9th St. Lebanon

Monday 10/2/17
St. Cecilia
120 E. Lehman St. Lebanon

Tuesday 10/3/17
Good Shepherd UMC at Salem Lutheran
119 N. 8th St. Lebanon

Wednesday 10/4/17
Cross Roads at South 6th St. Playground
6th & Elm Sts. Lebanon
Meal Served as TAKEOUT

Thursday 10/5/17
Cornwall UMC at St. Andrew's Presbyterian
600 S. 12th St. Lebanon

Friday 10/6/17
Jonestown UMC at St. Luke Episcopal
6th & Chestnut St. Lebanon

Saturday 10/7/17
Fairland BIC at St. Andrew's Presbyterian
600 S. 12th St. Lebanon

*During construction, schedules will be updated every week, rather than every other week.  Schedules for the next upcoming week should be available by Thursday.

Community Meal served every Friday
11:30am to 12:30pm at Living Stones Christian Fellowship
225 Main Street Newmanstown PA 17073

Community meal served every Sunday 
5:30pm to 7:00pm at St. Luke Lutheran
107 E. Main Street Schaefferstown